SKIPPER Rob Hutchings received the Players’ Cup when Chardstock CC held their annual presentation evening at the The George Inn.

Hutchings led from the front last season, compiling a record score of 1,115 league runs.

Clubman of the year award was won by stalwart Richard Parris who also won the F R Huddy bowl for his sterling work behind the scenes in his 55th season with the club.

The Walter Larcombe Cup for Young Player of the Year was won by James Pyman.

The awards were presented by life member Frank Huddy in the absence of club president Sir Neville Marriner CBE.

Players and guests were welcomed by chairman Edward Eames.