STAR students at Wadham School in Crewkerne were honoured at its annual awards evening.

Youngsters in Years 11 and 13 who completed courses in the summer were invited back to receive their exam certificates and awards.

Mike Ive OBE was guest speaker at the event, which was also attended by the Mayor of Crewkerne, Cllr Robin Pailthorpe, the Mayor of Ilminster, Cllr Emma Jane Taylor, and the chair of governors, Stuart Shepherd.



Christopher Woolley – Parker Hannifin Cup for Design and Technology, George Marshall-James – Michaela Brown Shield for Drama, Daniel Wright – Dawes Senior Cup for Music, Bradley Draycott – Chalmers Award for Maths and The Old Ilminsterian Cup for Outstanding Academic Achievement, Alexandra Jackson – The Jill Hutchings Award for Art, Abigail Evans – The Health and Social Care Award, Ellen Lennox – The Parish Prize for Religion and Philosophy, Bethany Skinner – The Mary Tiffen Award for History, Harriet Hoskyns – The Spurway Family Award for Sports, Sammii Tyali – Sally Culmstock Cup for Achievement in Singing, Ruby Bremer-Smith – The Branston Cup for Sociology, Kate Humphreys – The Bennett Cup for Geography and Hannah Muntz – The Jacqui Taylor English Prize).